Southway by-election to be held next Thursday

Authored by JamesM
Posted: Thursday, June 20, 2013 - 16:09

A by-election will be held in Plymouth’s Southway ward on Thursday 27 June to fill the vacant seat left by Tom Browne who won the seat for the Conservatives in 2010.

There will be a total of six candidates contesting the ward. They are:

Ryan Aldred, Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition

Peter David Berrow, UKIP

David Alexander Downie, Conservative

Jonny Morris, Labour

Dennis Law Silverwood, Independent

Justin Dominic Stafford, Liberal Democrat

The polls will open at 7am and close at 10pm. There will be eight polling stations in total.

The votes will be verified and counted at the Council House in Armada Way shortly after the close of poll.

For more information about the by-election visit


Share this